“Lost Dogs” Blogs? Woof? Woof? Woof?

Check out these fun facts re our very own blogging community!

“Every second, close to 6 (the actual figure is 5.7) new posts are published on WordPress.com blogs. That averages out to 342 posts per minute. Just above 20,000 per day. And a grand total of 7.49 million annually.”

Now, just imagine how easy it would be for an author’s work to get lost in that blizzard of blogs. Well… most of us don’t even have to imagine.

The music world has dealt with similar issues, i.e. songs that aren’t getting the attention they deserve; e.g., 13 years ago, Pearl Jam packaged their musical rarities and B-sides into a double CD titled “Lost Dogs” (EK 90778 & EK 90779 ©2003).

And just as PJ did… I now package my postings into this “Lost Dogs” Blog.

That said, my main topic this day is not music. That’s because on Tuesday Nights @6 p.m. the weekly, WordPress Party blows the roof off the blogosphere! Folks, this bash is BYOB… Bring Your Own Blogs… and when I ring that front door doorbell with my elbow, that means I’m not coming to this blow out empty handed.

Hopefully my ideas will go to your head / get a good buzz going… with no hangover in the morning… that I guarantee! Nope… no “hair of the dog that bit you” home remedies will be needed! Keeping all of that in mind… maybe you’ll help unbury / dig out a few of my “Lost Dogs” Blogs? Perhaps even dig what I have to say? If you wish to have your say… I can dig that, too… my comment boxes are standing by… mostly empty.

Bullying: Gateway “Drug” To Terrorism

A Parable

A Tale Of Two Timelines (Part I)

The Sect, Sex and Skin We’re In

“Dirty” Limericks re Donald Trump

Going To California… in my mind (Pt. 1)

 

