Four-Play (Week #3)

My blog experiment to feature a four track long musical set per week per post continues… this being the 3rd installment of my projected 13-week run. If you’ve missed any of my past posts, they’re archived in my “music” category.

As for my latest musical selections, I’ve segued some tunes dedicated to anyone who, at some point in life, has sensed their world literally and/or figuratively disintegrating all around them.

Even if you’ve been fortunate, so far, to avoid such stressful feelings… remember these songs anyway… someday, they could act as duct tape to hold your life together… and as we all know “tape” like that oft comes in handy.

Don’t expect any in depth musical analysis because I present the selections you hear, here, purely for the enjoyment of great music.

I do realize that tapping into my vast musical library can involve genres, which cannot possibly please all the people all the time. So… if these selections are not your “cup of tea”… do click back again… you never can tell what you’ll be listening to next week.

Blog response will act as my Arbitron / Nielsen “radio ratings”… so… if you’ve enjoyed my “show”, click that “Like” Star. Of course, comments are always welcome, too!

The Band ~ I Ain’t Got No Home

Brian Setzer Orchestra ~ This Old House

Warren Zevon ~ Disorder In The House

Kenny Wayne Shepherd ~ Everything Is Broken

 

 

 

