Four-Play (Week #8) (Psychedelic Relics)

Welcome to my eighth Internet broadcast. This week’s show, features four selections recorded during rock’s psychedelic era of the late 1960s.

That this mind-expanding music still sounds as fresh as it did (nearly) 50 years ago is a testimonial to the limitless talents of the recording artists who defined this genre. There’s little need for any in depth analysis… after all, the music still speaks for itself.

While few DJs can please all the people all the time, I do encourage you, my listeners, to be musically adventurous… marching in lockstep is nowhere near as fun as dancing to the beat of a different drummer.

“Still not my ‘cup of tea,’” you say? Not to worry. With 5 more broadcasts still remaining in my 13 week run… you never can tell what you’ll be hearing seven days from now.

For those who may’ve missed past programs and/or would like to give ‘em a listen again, everything is neatly archived in my music category.

Blog response will be akin to Arbitron / Nielsen “radio ratings”… so… if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve heard, click that “Like” Star. Of course, comments (as well as song requests) are always welcome, too!

 

Jefferson Airplane ~ Somebody To Love

Strawberry Alarm Clock ~ Incense And Peppermints

Electric Prunes ~ I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)

Fever Tree ~ San Francisco Girls

 

