Four-Play (Week #11) (Dedicated To All Bullying Victims)

Welcome to my eleventh Internet Blogcast. Duly saddened by recent events where cyber bullies have been attacking the defenseless, four-year-young Blue Ivy… daughter of Beyoncé… and in consideration of the fact that, with September upon us, the new school year is starting for millions of kids… this week I’m featuring four anti-bullying themed tracks.

As a “survivor” of five years worth of self esteem obliterating, grade school bullying… well… I think you can understand my motivation for utilizing music to set the record straight re this societal scourge. I won’t get into the details of my own horror stories since I’ve already blogged about them HERE.

As a DJ, I realize that most of us desire music, which provides escapism from life’s problems. However, considering that there’s little to no escape for bullying victims, I don’t think it’s too much to ask that we all give these tracks the attention they truly deserve. Hopefully this music will raise awareness of the problem be you a parent or a school kid… or “just” someone who really gives a damn.

Since the song lyrics speak for themselves… that’s my cue to shut up and deliver the goods… well… except for performing some routine, blogcast housekeeping duties…

I’m now down to two remaining programs in my experimental 13 week run. I encourage you to give me a listen again… you never can tell what you’ll be hearing seven days from now.

For any of you who may’ve missed past blogcasts and/or would like to hear previous shows again, they’re all neatly archived in my music category.

Blog response will be akin to Arbitron / Nielsen “radio ratings”… so… if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve heard, click that “Like” Star. Of course, comments (as well as song requests) are always welcome, too!

 

Mark Wills ~ Don’t Laugh At Me

Rachael Lynn ~ Dare To Be Different

Keenan West ~ Never Ever

Michael & Marisa ~ The Same

 

