Four-Play (Week #13) Thanks for listening!

 

Welcome to my Internet Blogcast. This week, my show’s four-tracked, musical theme reflects “The End” to my show’s planned 13-week run. While I’ve barely scratched the surface regarding ideas for future programming, past shows’ low ratings simply don’t warrant my continuing on a regular basis.

My special thanks go out to all of the recording artists who have so graciously allowed us YouTube access… permitted us to ear-witness their studio performances and eyewitness them, live, on stage. I want them to know that I am not a freeloader… a very high percentage of the music I’ve featured in my Blogcasts is material I’ve purchased in the vinyl and/or compact disc formats. In fact, some of their music, which I’ve heard online, has even inspired me to go out and purchase what I hadn’t previously included in my vast library.

I also thank the talented YouTube videographers and performers who’ve greatly enhanced all we’ve seen and heard, here.

On a personal note, I thank my sister who… oh so long ago… had encouraged me to have big ears / be musically adventurous.

Last but not least, I thank each and everyone who has listened to, liked, and commented on the twelve previous installments of Four-Play.

Turning now to the routine Blogcast housekeeping duties…

Even though this program comes to an end this week, for as long as WordPress remains on the www, my previous shows will remain neatly archived in my music category. Who knows… since it’s oft been said that “Nothing ever dies on the Internet”, what I’ve created, here, might even outlive both WordPress and me.

If you’ve enjoyed what you’ve heard, this day, click that “Like” Star. Of course, comments, as always, are welcome, too!

Thanks again for listening… I hope… in some small way… that my Blogcasts have made a difference in your lives. Take care!

 

Who ~ The Song Is Over

Sha Na Na ~ Only One Song

(Cover) Alice In Chains ~ Don’t Follow

Paul Simon ~ The Sound Of Silence (9/11/2011)

Simon and Garfunkel ~ The Sound Of Silence (original studio recording)

 

 

