A Must See and Hear New Year 2017 Blogcast

As 2016 winds down, I want to sincerely thank all who’ve been spending their precious time reading my blogs and listening to my blogcasts. I also want to welcome and thank anyone new to my blog site on this holiday night.

Those who know me are likely already aware that I’m feeling serious doubts and dread regarding the régime change slated to take place in America a scant 20 days from now.

On this last night of 2016… perhaps one of the last nights in America and our world… you can thank the confidence inspiring, lingering influence of President Barack Obama for calming me and, in turn, sparing you from my blogging more extensively along those gloomy lines.

Suffice to say… if I had the power, I’d snap my fingers to cure all my nation’s ills… all of our world’s ills.

Needless to say… I don’t… so it’s on to the music.

Admittedly, your first reaction to my plans to play Auld Lang Syne three times might be “Isn’t that a bit monotonous?”

Not really… you see I’m presenting a diverse mix of stellar recording artists and showcasing the inexhaustible creativity of YouTube videographers, who’ve enhanced their productions with historical footage and (in the case of my lead video) included some powerful thought evoking poetry.

A brief excerpt from that poem (read full poem here)…

New Year’s Prayer by Charlotte Anselmo

Please give the leaders of our world
A courage born of peace
That they might lead us gently
And all the fighting cease.

 

Well… here’s where our magical, musical journey into 2017 begins…

For those of you facing time constraints… perhaps some New Year’s Eve party hearty plans… if you play just one video… stick to the very first. Beyond that…

Have fun tonight! For those who wind up buzzed on booze and/or on other substances, be sure to have a place to sleep it off OR call a cab OR have a sober, designated driver within your circle of friends.

Wishing you the happiest, healthiest, most prosperous 2017 possible!

 

Sissel ~ Auld Lang Syne

Dougie MacLean ~ Auld Lang Syne (Remembering Those Who Left Us In 2016)

Kenny G ~ Auld Lang Syne (20th Century Images)

If you liked my blogcast, I’ll see you back here on February 1, 2017 (if not sooner)…

 

