Musical BlogCast ~ No Foolin’… April Or Otherwise

My greetings go out to music lovers everywhere and my thanks go out to GWB… the biggest fool to ever hit the big time… for his so “adeptly” setting up this month’s BlogCast theme.

Considering the diversity of musical genre and wealth of compositions with the word, “fool” incorporated into the title/lyrics, distilling a playlist down to a scant five songs was one tough task… no… strike that… a much-welcomed labor of love.

Had I the opportunity to actually broadcast on the air or stream online, I could’ve easily maxed out an hour’s worth of programming… if not longer… no foolin’.

Since my BlogCasting philosophy / focus, as always, has been to keep the chitchat to a minimum… i.e, to let the music do all the talking… let’s get these tunes a’trackin’…

 

Aretha Franklin ~ Chain Of Fools

Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers ~ Why Do Fools Fall In Love

Quarterflash ~ Find Another Fool

A bit of a downshifting in the musical gears… that’ll permit Patti, Tegan and Sara to cool things musically and emotionally… like only they can. Enjoy…

Patti Smith ~ April Fool

Tegan and Sara – I Was A Fool

Mega thanks to all who stopped by to listen. If you found the mix to your liking, do stop by again… my next BlogCast will be on Monday, May 1, 2017.

 

