Make-Up Artists… Share Your Expertise… Please!

 

My having never appeared anywhere on stage or screen, I’ve never worn make-up. Ergo, it’s way above my pay grade to be discussing such a blog topic. However, with some technical advice from the vast WordPress community, might it be possible to “nail down” this post together?

Hey my blogging colleagues… this could be fun!

Your mission… should you decide to accept it… is to first read this setup for the video, below.

CAUTION: In view of the massive egos of the interviewer, Sean Hannity, and interviewee, Eric Trump, this circle jerk is quite lengthy. But even watching just the very first minute should provide more than enough time to adequately assess the situation.

RED ALERT: The actual political content is biased, disingenuous, delusional and loathsome, too. The viewer is forced to wallow in the hot tub shared by these BFFs… their slimy, communal cesspool… as it were. To view is to risk drowning while these “men” go off the deep end and “get off” within their stiff undercurrent of whiny, smarmy fascism. But I digress… addressing such issues, more in depth, is a task best left for another day / another blog.

Now… where was I? Oh yeah…

While it’s unclear and unimportant where the exact edit point in this fluffy, faux news story / 2020 campaign ad had been, obviously, somewhere mid-interview, the grossed out stage manager had been forced to cry out, “CUT!”

What was the problem?

Well… during this extremely up close and personal, one on one, “intimate” interview (courtesy of Eric), lapdog Sean’s nose had amassed massive amounts of brown… uh… well… uh… to keep this blog family friendly… let’s just call it “goo”.

So now, I pose my questions to every professional and amateur make-up artist…

What was the solution?

Do you think the Fox News make-up artist had to first wipe off all that brown goo OR is there a product on the market that is sufficiently thick… so that, once liberally slapped on… that foundation could easily cover up Sean’s brown nose?

Upon viewing this video, let me know what you think? Your responses in my comment box will be greatly appreciated and will help me finish this blog!

Oh… btw… I’ll welcome comments from readers who are not make-up experts, too!

 

 

 

 

 

