PO’d Right Down To My D-N-A!

 

I hear you… I hear you… I hear you…

You’re as sick and tired of reading about that un-american, so-called prez as I’m sick and tired of blogging about him. Even so, I cannot let the following, specific matter slide on by. What it involves is the insufferable speech he delivered, just last Monday, at the Glen Jean, West Virginia Boy Scout Jamboree.

It did take me awhile to even figure out why, exactly, I was so upset. And believe me… this goes way beyond my being a liberal… even exceeds the fact #45’s words (which were supposed to be apolitically themed) reeked of rambling, campaign rallying tactics, shameless self-aggrandizement / compulsive ego stroking… everything teetering on the edge of self-abuse (fulfilled?). Long blog short…

My being PO’d goes right down to my literal, infinitesimal D-N-A!

Indeed, what’s been working OT, here, is my biologically programmed-in paternal instinct / need to protect young’uns from harm. What makes this even more remarkable is that I’ve never even been a father to anyone.

And from this “dad’s” POV, last Monday, #45 was abusing children / contributing to the delinquency of minors. Of course, why should that surprise anyone? After all, he’s already notorious for abusing women, ethnic minorities, non-Christians, LGBTQs, the aged/ailing AND the hard working impoverished.

The video, below, provides ample evidence of how his words corrupted tens of thousands of way too impressionable Boy Scouts. Suggestions while watching:

  1. Note how far too many of them had been swept up into mindlessly bleating out chants of “Sieg Heil! Sieg Heil! Sieg Heil!” … uh… excuse me… “USA! USA! USA!” Did that creep you out and concern you as much as it did me?
  1. Ask yourself… is not #45 the antithesis of the Boy Scouts’ core values?

“A [Boy] Scout is trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly, courteous,

kind, obedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, clean and reverent.”

So… would it be possible for parental instincts to overpower #45’s pungent, political stink? Could D-N-A trump D-O-N? Well, only if the parents of these Boy Scouts are as PO’d as I am… only if they use that Jamboree speech as a teaching moment… i.e., take their sons (and daughters) aside to tell them to use #45 as the perfect example… OF WHO NOT TO BE!

 

 

 

